Division Update Sept. 10, 2014

As we approach the annual Hudson Division Awards Luncheon, I am writing
to shamelessly promote this enjoyable and worthy event.  Tickets are on
sale now.  If you were lucky enough to be one of thq 170 folks who
attended last year’s event, you know how much fun we all had.  I expect
that this year will be no different, and that as we celebrate our
Awardees, we get together in the spirit of Amateur Radio to also
celebrate ourselves in this our Centennial year.

Once again, the 2014 ARRL Hudson Division Award winners are:

Amateur of the Year                     Karen Smith KS2O
Grand ‘Ol Ham                           Bill Hellman NA2M
Technical Achievement                   Joe Gomez W2BMP
Public Service                          Pete Cecere N2YJZ

The Award winners will be celebrated at the 2014 ARRL Hudson Division
Awards Luncheon, sponsored by the Long Island Mobile Amateur Radio Club
(LIMARC), to be held on November 8, 2014 from 12 noon to 4:00 pm  at:

Towers on the Green
272-48 Grand Central Pkwy
Floral Park, N.Y. 11005
(718) 279-1472


Cost: $50.00 per person.  Pre-registered Tables of 10 cost $470.00

Also, in recognition of the ARRL Centennial, we will be honoring……

Hudson Division Past Directors
Current and Past Section Managers
Current Assistant Directors

For more information and ticket order forms, go to the Hudson Division
website at:


Don’t miss out on this wonderful event.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Advertisements for the 2014 Awards Journal are now being sold.  Rates
and information along with forms to use can be found on the Hudson
Division website:

All monies raised by the Awards Luncheon will be donated to the ARRL
with a proviso that it be used to support our HR-4969 effort.  If you
took an ad last year, please do so again this year.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

HR-4969 marches on!  As of this writing, we have secured 31 co-sponsors
to our bill which is designed to extend PRB-1 protections to those
living in deed restricted communities.

This critical issue affects all of us.  If you don’t live in a deed
restricted community as yet, you may very well find yourself looking to
move into one at some point in your future.

Please support our efforts.  CALL your Congressional representative at
their office in either D.C. or locally to let them know that you are a
constituent, you are a Federally licensed Amateur Radio Operator, and
you want them to support and co-sponsor HR-4969.  For those whose
representative has already signed on, please call their office to say
thank you for their support!

Here is a list of Representatives who have NOT yet signed on:


Scott Garrett NJ-5
Frank Pallone NJ-6
Albio Sires NJ-8
Bill Pascrell NJ-9
Donald Payne NJ-10
Rush Holt NJ-12


Tim Bishop NY-1
Gregory Meeks NY-5
Grace Meng NY-6
Nydia Velazquez NY-7
Hakeem Jeffries NY-8
Yvette Clarke NY-9
Jerrold Nadler  NY-10
Carolyn Maloney NY-12
Charles Rangel NY-13
Joe Crowley NY-14
Jose Serrano NY-15
Eliot Engel NY-16
Nita Lowey NY-17
Sean Maloney NY-18
Paul Tonko NY-20

Here is a list of those who HAVE signed on.  Please call their offices
and thank them:


Leonard Lance NJ-7
Rodney Frelinghuysen NJ-12


Peter King  NY-2
Steve Israel NY-3
Carolyn McCarthy NY-4
Michael Grimm NY-11
Chris Gibson NY-19

Please call today!  You can find their phone numbers on their websites.
Just Google their name cand call either their local office or their
Washington DC office.

Tnx es 73 de Mike N2YBB

Leave a Reply