2014 Hudson Division Award Winners

I am pleased to announce the 2014 ARRL Hudson Division Award winners:

Amateur of the Year                     Karen Smith KS2O
Grand ‘Ol Ham                           Bill Hellman NA2M
Technical Achievement                   Joe Gomez W2BMP
Public Service                          Pete Cecere N2YJZ

Congratulations to these most deserving individuals.

The Award winners will be celebrated at the 2014 ARRL Hudson Division Awards
Luncheon, sponsored by the Long Island Mobile Amateur Radio Club (LIMARC),
to be held on November 8, 2014 from 12 noon to 4:00 pm  at:

Towers on the Green
272-48 Grand Central Pkwy
Floral Park, N.Y. 11005
(718) 279-1472


Cost: $50.00 per person.  Pre-registered Tables of 10 cost $470.00

Also, in recognition of the ARRL Centennial, we will be honoring……

Hudson Division Past Directors
Current and Past Section Managers
Current Assistant Directors

Cash Bar

Dinner Buffet
Tossed Salad
Fresh Fruit Salad
Bean Salad

Main Entree
Chicken Marsala
Pepper Steak
Grilled Salmon Filet
Penne ala Vodka

Seasonal Vegetables
Rolls & Butter
Coffee, Tea, Decaf

Sheet Cake
Cookies on the table

For more information and ticket order forms, go to the Hudson Division website at:


Don’t miss out on this wonderful event.

73 de Mi

Leave a Reply